See the list of everyone who filed for the upcoming June election in Creek County

With the announcement that Creek County Assessor Janell Enlow was not going to run again, many wondered who might step up to run for her seat, but the list from the Creek County Election Board has at least two candidates vying for each seat in the upcoming June 28 Primary Election:

Creek County Assessor

  • Haley Anderson, 29
  • Wendy Murray, 55
  • Dena Shobe, 55

Creek County Treasurer

  • Don Engle, 69 (incumbent)
  • Jeff Sparks, 60

Creek County Commissioner, District 1

  • Newt Stephens, 60
  • Rick Anderson, 68

Creek County Commissioner, District 3

  • Jarrod Whitehouse, 39
  • Roger Smith, 57

Sapulpa Times will be reaching out to each candidate individually and conducting interviews. Stay tuned for more on this busy election.