Creek County Judges begin another four years

District Judges Doug Golden and Kelly Hake and Associate District Judge Laura Farris were sworn in on Monday, January 9th, to begin another four-year term of service.  Special Judge Jason Serner swore in the trio at the Bristow Division Courthouse. Special Judge Pamela Hammers was also present for the event.  Each of the judges sworn did not draw an opponent in the recent elections.  District Judges Golden and Hake serve Judicial District 24, which includes Creek, Okfuskee, and Okmulgee Counties. Judge Farris serves Creek County only.

Judges Golden, Hake, and Farris were unanimous in expressing their gratitude for having the privilege to continue serving the citizens of the District and of the State of Oklahoma. After executing the required Oaths of Office, everyone returned to work.  Judge Golden left for Okfuskee County, where he swore in District Judge Lawrence Parish and Associate District Judge Maxey Reilly.